Members Present: Mrs. Cathy McAdoo, Chair

Ms. Amy J. Carvalho, Vice Chair

Mr. Joseph C. Arrascada Mr. Patrick J. Boylan Mr. Byron Brooks Mrs. Carol Del Carlo Dr. Patrick R. Carter Dr. Mark W. Doubrava

Dr. Jason Geddes

Mr. Donald Sylvantee McMichael Sr.

Mr. John T. Moran Ms. Laura E. Perkins Dr. Lois Tarkanian

Chair McAdoo called the meeting to order at 11:19 a.m. with all members present except Regents Perkins.

- 1. <u>Information Only Public Comment</u> None.
- 2. <u>Approved Annual Report</u> The Members of the Corporation approved the Nevada State College (NSC) Foundation Annual Report, including the Annual Gift Report. (*Ref. NSC-2 on file in the Board Office.*)

NSC Vice President for Advancement Erin Keller introduced NSC Foundation Chair Daniel T. Gerety.

NSC Foundation Chair Gerety

2. <u>Approved – Annual Report – (Continued)</u>

Vice Chair Carvalho moved approval of the NSC Foundation Annual Report, including the Annual Gift Report. Regent McMichael seconded. Motion carried.

3. <u>Information Only – Officers</u> – At its September 1, 2022, meeting the NSC Foundation Board of Trustees selected the following individuals to serve as the officers of the Foundation from January 1, 2023, through December 31, 2023:

Sonnya DeBonis, Chair Brian Simmons, Vice Chair Omar Saucedo, Secretary Walter Hashimoto, Treasurer Dan Gerety, Past Chair

- 4. <u>Approved Consent Items</u> The Members of the Corporation approved the NSC Foundation Consent Items.
 - 4a. <u>Approved Financial Statements and Management Letter</u> The Members of the Corporation approved the NSC Foundation Financial Statements and Management Letter for the year ended June 30, 2022, along with the top 10 payee schedule. (*Refs. NSC-4a(1) and NSC-4a(2) on file in the Board Office.*)
 - 4b. <u>Approved Appointments</u> The Members of the Corporation approved the appointment of the following individuals to the NSC Foundation Board of Trustees for a 3-year term beginning January 1, 2023:

Matt Burns Sonnya DeBonis Daniel T. Gerety Richard Perkins Brian Simmons Darius Toston

4c. <u>Approved – Reappointments</u> – The Members of the Corporation approved the reappointment of the following individuals to the NSC Foundation Board of Trustees:

Second Year
Walter Hashimoto
Tierra Jones
Layne T. Rushforth

Third Year
Alfredo Alonso
Nicole Jones
Omar Saucedo

NSC Foundation Minutes