College of Southern Nevada Tyrone Thompson Student Union, Rooms U126-U130 3200 E. Cheyenne Avenue, North Las Vegas Thursday, March 9, 2023

Telephone Conference Connection from the Meeting Site to: System Administration, Reno

2601 Enterprise Road, Conference Room

and

Great Basin College, Elko

1500 College Parkway, Berg Hall Conference Room

Members Present: Mr. Donald Sylvantee McMichael Sr., Chair

Mr. Patrick J. Boylan, Vice Chair

Mrs. Susan Brager Ms. Heather Brown Mrs. Amy J. Carvalho Mr. Jeffrey S. Downs

Other Regents Present: Mr. Joseph C. Arrascada, Board Vice Chair

Dr. Michelee Cruz-Crawford

Mrs. Carol Del Carlo Dr. Lois Tarkanian

Others Present: Mr. Dale A.R. Erquiaga, Acting Chancellor

Ms. Keri D. Nikolajewski, Interim Chief of Staff to the Board

Mr. Andrew Clinger, Chief Financial Officer

Ms. Renée Davis, Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic and

Student Affairs and Community Colleges

Mr. James Martines, Vice Chancellor and Chief General Counsel

Ms. Lynda P. King, Associate General Counsel Mr. Joel Bekker, Deputy Attorney General Dr. Federico Zaragoza, CSN President Dr. Kumud Acharya, DRI President Ms. Joyce M. Helens, GBC President Dr. DeRionne P. Pollard, NSC President

Dr. Jeffrey Alexander, TMCC Vice President of Academic Affairs

Dr. Keith E. Whitfield, UNLV President Mr. Brian Sandoval, UNR President Dr. J. Kyle Dalpe, WNC President

Faculty senate chairs in attendance were: Ms. Tracy Sherman, CSN; Dr. Brittany Kruger, DRI; Mr. Kevin Seipp, GBC; Dr. Christine Beaudry, NSC; Mr. Ed Boog, System Administration; Dr. Amy Cavanaugh, TMCC; Dr. Rhonda Montgomery, UNLV; Dr. Eric Marchand, UNR; and Mr. Jim Strange, WNC. Student body presidents in attendance were: Ms. Yvette Machado, CSN; Ms. Tessa Espinosa, NSC; Ms. Chanikan Buntha, TMCC; Ms. Nicole Thomas, UNLV-GPSA; Mr. Matthew Hawn, UNR-GSA; and Ms. Suzanna Stankute, WNC.

Chair Donald Sylvantee McMichael Sr. called the meeting to order at 4:10 p.m. with all members present.

Chair McMichael announced that Agenda Item 7 will be pulled – Statewide Consolidated Oversight Structure for University Police Services, Risk Management, and Emergency Planning, Preparedness and Response.

1. <u>Information Only-Public Comment</u> – Amey Evaluna, NSC, speaking as the Chair of the

4. <u>Information Only-NSHE Southern Command</u> – (continued)

6. <u>Information Only-NSHE Cybersecurity</u> – (continued)

to assist employees in security awareness.