UNIVERSITY OF NEVADA, RENO FOUNDATION MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CORPORATION

Friday, December 4, 2020, 10:00 a.m.

THIS MEETING WILL BE HELD VIA <u>VIDEOCONFERENCE AND TELECONFERENCE ONLY</u> PURSUANT TO SECTION 1 OF THE DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY DIRECTIVE 006 ("DIRECTIVE 006"), AND EXTENDED BY DIRECTIVES 016, 018, 021, 026, 029 AND 033, ISSUED BY THE STATE OF NEVADA EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT. THERE WILL BE <u>NO PHYSICAL LOCATION</u> FOR THE MEETING.

SUBMISSIONS AND/OR VOICEMAILS RECEIVED PRIOR TO THE ADJOURNMENT OF THE MEETING WILL BE TRANSCRIBED AND INCLUDED IN THE PERMANENT RECORD.

MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC WISHING TO VIEW THE MEETING MAY DO SO VIA LIVE STREAM (https://nshe.nevada.edu/live/).

Dr. Mark W. Doubrava, Chair	
Mrs. Carol Del Carlo, Vice Chair	
Dr. Patrick R. Carter	
Ms. Amy J. Carvalho	
Dr. Jason Geddes	
Mr. Trevor Hayes	
Ms. Lisa C. Levine	
Mrs. Cathy McAdoo	
Mr. Donald Sylvantee McMichael Sr.	
Mr. John T. Moran	
Mr. Kevin J. Page	
Ms. Laura E. Perkins	
Mr. Rick Trachok	

In accordance with the Board of Regents' Bylaws, Title 1, Art. V, Section 12, a quorum may be gained by telephonic hookup.

Some agenda items are noted as having accompanying reference material. Reference material may be accessed on the electronic version of the agenda by clicking the reference link associated with a particular item. The agenda and associated reference material may also be accessed on the Internet by visiting the Board of Regents' website at:

https://nshe.nevada.edu/leadership-policy/board-of-regents/meeting-agendas/

Pursuant to Section 5 of Directive 006, and extended by Directives 016, 018, 021, 026, 029 and 033, the requirement contained in NRS 241.020(3)(c) that physical locations be available for the public to receive supporting material for public meetings has been suspended. Pursuant to Section 6 of Directive 006, and extended by Directives 016, 018, 021, 026, 029 and 033, copies of the reference material and any additional support materials that are submitted to the Board of Regents' Office and then distributed to the members of the Board of

The University of Nevada, Reno (UNR) Foundation requests approval of its Annual Report, including the Annual Gift Report, as presented by Mick Hitchcock, Chair, Board of Trustees, UNR Foundation. (*Ref. UNR-2*)

The UNR Foundation presents the following individuals selected by the Board of Trustees to serve as officers for the 2021 Executive Committee: (*Ref. UNR-3*)

Mr. Jeffrey R. Rodefer, Chair

Ms. Ann Morgan, Chair-Elect & Vice-Chair, Governance

Mr. Dean Byrne, Vice-Chair, Investment

Ms. Janet Mello, Vice-Chair, Special Events and Public Affairs

Ms. Felicia R. O'Carroll, Vice-Chair, Audit and Finance

Mr. James R. Pagliarini, Vice-Chair, Development

Mr. Frank Gallagher, Vice-Chair, Gifts and Acquisitions

Ms. Stephanie Kruse, Vice-Chair, Nominating

Ms. Deena Behnke, Member at Large

Ms. Maureen Mullarkey-Miller, Member at Large

Mr. Mick Hitchcock, Immediate Past Chair

Consent items will be considered together and acted on in one motion unless an item is removed to be considered separately by the Chair.

The University of Nevada, Reno Foundation requests approval of its Financial Statements for the year ended June 30, 2020, and the Athletic Association, University of Nevada Financial Statements for the year ended June 30, 2020, along with the top 10 payee schedules. There are no Management Letters. (*Refs. UNR-4a(1) and UNR-4a(2)*)

Public comment will be taken during this agenda item. No action may be taken on a matter raised under this item until the matter is included on an agenda as an item on which action may be taken. Comments will be limited to three minutes per person. Persons making comment will be asked to begin by stating their name for the record and to spell their last name. The Board Chair may elect to allow additional public comment on a specific agenda item when that agenda item is being considered.

Pursuant to Section 2 of Directive 006, and extended by 016, 018, 021, 026, 029 and 033, members of the public may participate in the meeting without being physically present by submitting public comment via the online Public Comment Form (http://nshe.nevada.edu/public-comment/) or voicemail (702-800-4705 or 775-300-7661). Messages received by 4:00 p.m. on Wednesday, December 2, 2020, may be entered into the record during the meeting. Any other Public Comment Form submissions and/or voicemails received prior to the adjournment of the meeting will be transcribed and included in the permanent record. Persons making comment are asked to begin by stating their name for the record and to spell their last name. The Board Chair may elect to allow additional public comment on a specific agenda item when that agenda item is being considered.

In accordance with Attorney General Opinion No. 00-047, as restated in the Attorney General's Open Meeting Law Manual, the Board Chair may prohibit comment if the content of that comment is a topic that is not relevant to, or within the authority of, the Board of Regents, or if the content is willfully disruptive of the meeting by being irrelevant, repetitious, slanderous, offensive, inflammatory, irrational or amounting to personal attacks or interfering with the rights of other speakers.