

E FRECER ON

d

GEBECEEN CEPUSHEEN

A ideb Medinbehich ReSpalth ByCGRpadE (RgRgN) pbGdBaC(B)gHb CGRpadC(B) pbE)(Ngl ideb Baba	i r isticile			
Medi l pet legiptenjetels Pt optidijstji) 90el Pet55cip jenlijs lebbeim (<mark>i)</mark> dikkitetes	sty vi - <u>fan</u>) tilbiv olgledide	ġD 8		
M idiffaith uille(1		<u>(</u>		
ROLL CALL:	Mr. Byron Brooks, Chair Mr. Joseph C. Arrascada, Vice Chair Mr. Patrick J. Boylan Mrs. Susan Brager Ms. Heather Brown Mrs. Amy J. Carvalho Dr. Michelee Cruz-Crawford Mrs. Carol Del Carlo Mr. Jeffrey S. Downs Ms. Stephanie Goodman Mr. Donald Sylvantee McMichael Sr. Ms. Laura E. Perkins Dr. Lois Tarkanian			

NOTE: Below is an agenda of all items scheduled to be considered. Notification is hereby provided that items on the agenda may be taken out of the order presented, including moving an item to a different day if the meeting is noticed for more than one

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT THE AGENDA AND PUBLIC MEETING

3. OFFICERS

INFORMATION ONLY

The members of the Board of Trustees of the DRI Research Foundation endorsed the following individuals at its October 26, 2023, meeting to serve as the officers of the Foundation for calendar year 2024 (effective January 1, 2024 – December 31, 2024):

Kristin McMillan Porter, Chair Stephanie Kruse, Vice-Chair Michael PeQueen, Treasurer Nora James, Secretary

4. CONSENT ITEMS

FOR POSSIBLE ACTION

Consent items will be considered together and acted on in one motion unless an item is removed to be considered separately by the Members of the Corporation.

4a. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND FOR POSSIBLE ACTION MANAGEMENT LETTER

The DRI Research Foundation requests approval of its Financial Statements and Management Letter for the year ended June 30, 2023, along with the top 10 payee schedule.

4b. APPOINTMENTS

FOR POSSIBLE ACTION

The DRI Research Foundation requests approval of the appointment of the following individuals to its Board of Trustees for a four-year term:

First Term

Marybel Batjer Elizabeth "Betsy" Fretwell Yolanda King Zane Marshall John Zimmerman

Second Term

Nora James Ron Smith, M.D.

5. NEW BUSINESS

INFORMATION ONLY

Items for consideration at future meetings may be suggested. Any discussion of an item under "New Business" is limited to description and clarification of the subject matter of the item, which may include the reasons for the request, and no substantive discussion may occur at this meeting on new business items in accordance with the Nevada Open Meeting Law (NRS 241.010 and NRS 241.020(3)(d) .).

6. PUBLIC COMMENT

INFORMATION ONLY

Public comment will be taken during this agenda item. No action may be taken on a matter raised under this item until the matter is included on an agenda as an item on which action may be taken. Comments will be limited to two (2) minutes per person. Persons making comment will be asked to begin by stating their name for the record and to spell their last name. The Board Chair may elect to allow additional public comment on a specific agenda item when that agenda item is being considered.

In accordance with Attorney General Opinion No. 00-047, as restated in the Attorney General's Open Meeting Law Manual, the Board Chair may prohibit comment if the content of that comment is a topic that is not relevant to, or within the authority of, the Board of Regents, or if the content is willfully disruptive of the meeting by being irrelevant, repetitious, slanderous, offensive, inflammatory, irrational or amounting to personal attacks or interfering with the rights of other speakers.

POSTED ON THE NEVADA SYSTEM OF HIGHER EDUCATION WEBSITE (https://nshe.nevada.edu) AND ON THE NEVADA PUBLIC NOTICE WEBSITE PURSUANT TO NRS 232.2175 (https://notice.nv.gov/) AT THE SYSTEM ADMINISTRATION BUILDINGS AND E-MAILED FOR POSTING AT THE EIGHT NSHE INSTITUTIONS:

CSN, Building D, 1st Floor, 6375 W. Charleston Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89146 DRI, Maxey Building, 2215 Raggio Parkway, Reno, NV 89512 DRI, Southern Nevada Science Center, 755 E. Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89119 GBC, Berg Hall, 1500 College Parkway, Elko, NV 89801 NSU, Rogers Student Center, 1st Floor, 1300 Nevada State Drive, Henderson, NV 89002 TMCC, Red Mountain Building (RDMT 200), 7000 Dandini Boulevard, Reno, NV 89512 UNLV, Flora Dungan Humanities Building (FDH), 4505 Maryland Pkwy, Las Vegas, NV 89154 UNR, Clark Administration, University of Nevada, Reno, Reno, NV 89557 WNC, Bristlecone Building Lobby, 2201 W. College Parkway, Carson City, NV 89703 System Administration, 4300 South Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas, NV 89119 System Administration, 2601 Enterprise Road, Reno, NV 89512