UNIVERSITY OF NEVADA, LAS VEGAS FOUNDATION MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CORPORATION

University of Nevada, Las Vegas Student Union, Ballrooms B & C 4505 S. Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas

Friday, December 1, 2023, 8:00 a.m.

Video or Telephone Conference Connection from the Meeting Site to:
System Administration, Reno
2601 Enterprise Road, Conference Room
and
Great Basin College, Elko
1500 College Parkway, Berg Hall Conference Room

A video conference connection will be made from the meeting site to the Reno System Administration Building, Conference Room, at 2601 Enterprise Road, Reno, Nevada, and Great Basin College, Berg Hall Conference Room, at 1500 College Parkway, Elko, Nevada. In the event the video conference connection is not functioning, a teleconference connection will be made available.

Members of the public may attend the meeting and provide public comment or testimony at these sites. Public comment may also be offered via telephone by calling (669) 444-9171 and entering Meeting ID 928 4944 5069 and Passcode 555 555 or by completing and submitting the online public comment form (https://nshe.nevada.edu/regents/public-comment/). Written comments will no longer be read into the record but will be included in the permanent meeting record.

Members of the public wishing to view the meeting may do so via live stream (http://nshe.nevada.edu/live/)

ROLL CALL:	Mr. Byron Brooks, Chair		
	Mr. Joseph C. Arrascada, Vice Chair		
	Mr. Patrick J. Boylan		
	Mrs. Susan Brager		
	Ms. Heather Brown		
	Mrs. Amy J. Carvalho		
	Dr. Michelee Cruz-Crawford		
	Mrs. Carol Del Carlo		
	Mr. Jeffrey S. Downs		
	Ms. Stephanie Goodman		
	Mr. Donald Sylvantee McMichael Sr.		
	Ms. Laura E. Perkins		
	Dr. Lois Tarkanian		

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT THE AGENDA AND PUBLIC MEETING

NOTE:

3. OFFICERS

INFORMATION ONLY

Officers of the UNLV Foundation serve a two-year term. The following officers were elected by the Board of Trustees, each for a term of two years beginning July 1, 2024:

Tony F. Sanchez III '88, Chairman Michael J. Bonner '78, 1st Vice Chairman Daniel J. Tuntland '94, 2nd Vice Chairman George W. Smith, Treasurer Susan A. McQuilkin, Secretary (appointed by UNLV President)

4. CONSENT ITEMS

FOR POSSIBLE ACTION

Consent items will be considered together and acted on in one motion unless an item is removed to be considered separately by the MeTJ6.6.6.6e electem a98 B[4a(0 1

4. CONSENT ITEMS – (Continued)

FOR POSSIBLE ACTION

4c. REAPPOINTMENTS (FY24)

FOR POSSIBLE ACTION

The UNLV Foundation requests approval of the reappointment of the following individuals to its Board of Trustees for another three-year term beginning July 1, 2024:

Andy Abboud Cynthia Kiser Murphey Barry Becker Robert Lewis David Belding Aldo Madrigrano John O'Reilly Ted Dake Kenneth Ramirez **Daron Dorsey** Matthew Frazier George Smith Don Snyder Randy Garcia Michael Gaughan Carolyn Sparks Tom Thomas Jerry Gordon **Debby Jacobs** Dan Tuntland Tom Kaplan

4d. APPOINTMENT OF NEW FOR POSSIBLE ACTION TRUSTEES EMERITI (FY23 and FY24)

The UNLV Foundation requests approval of the appointment of the following individuals each as a trustee emeritus effective on the date indicated by each name:

William S. Boyd (July 1, 2023) Michael Saltman (July 1, 2023) Donald D. Snyder (July 1, 2024) Michael W. Yackira (July 1, 2023)

5. NEW BUSINESS

INFORMATION ONLY

Items for consideration at future meetings may be suggested. Any discussion of an item under "New Business" is limited to description and clarification of the subject matter of the item, which may include the reasons for the request, and no substantive discussion may occur at this meeting on new business items in accordance with the Nevada Open Meeting Law (NRS 241.010 and NRS 241.020(3)(d) *et seq.*).

6. PUBLIC COMMENT

INFORMATION ONLY

Public comment will be taken during this agenda item. No action may be taken on a matter raised under this item until the matter is included on an agenda as an item on which action may be taken. Comments will be limited to two (2) minutes per person. Persons making comment will be asked to begin by stating their name for the record and to spell their last name. The Board Chair may elect to allow additional public comment on a specific